Posted in Writing

Look out New York

In mere days, I’m off to the RWA National Conference in New York City. I’ve never been to it before and sorting through the agenda is overwhelming, but I’m looking forward to it. Who knows what I’ll learn and which of my idols I’ll get to meet (cough, cough Meg Cabot? Kristin Higgins?).

In a room or hotel full of creative people, the worst thing I could do is believe I don’t belong there. Because I do. I may be unpublished as of today, or pre-published as some use, but that will change. Every author on the New York Times best seller list was once unpublished too.  So this week I’m off on a journey, starting with New York City and perhaps ending on the best seller list. Stay tuned!

Author:

where the heart finds a home

Leave a Reply

