Posted in On Writing, organization, Writing

How to not write

I’ve been busy today. I feel like a twitter fiend and I visited the ShyWritters blogspot for a Q&A. I facebooked and caught up on some board business for the Chesapeake Romance Writers.  I polished and submitted my entry for the Finish the Damn Book contest (Deadline Oct 12.), and followed up on promotional items.

The one thing I didn’t do – Write. The day isn’t over, but I’m not optimistic. Sometimes it seems writers do everything but write.  I don’t think this problem is unique to writers. I know plenty of people with office jobs who find the only time they can accomplish their work is outside of office hours because during the day they are just to busy.

What type of work gets in the way of your work?

Author:

where the heart finds a home

Leave a Reply

