Holiday Gifts of Love

CWelcome to the Holiday Gifts of Love Blog Hop, one of many hops run by the fabulous Carrie Ann Ryan.  Be sure to comment so you can be included in the grand prize drawing and for your chance to win an adorable  Penelope fairy custom made by Sweet Baby James Stitches.

While you’re hopping, chances are I’ll be baking or candy-making.  Spending time in the kitchen with my children (ages 9 and 5) and husband is one of my favorite parts of the Christmas season.   We will bake at least five types of cookies and deliver them to neighbors, while keeping a tasty portion for ourselves and Santa.  Baking together makes a huge mess, but the joy on their faces is too good to miss.  We’ll start with sugar cookies.  Then, we’ll move on to Mint or Kiss Surprises, Chocolate Crinkles and Oatmeal Butterscotch. For something new, I think we’ll try a recipe I found for chocolate-chip-peppermint-crunch cookies.  Somewhere in there, we’ll dip pretzel sticks in white chocolate and turn them into snowmen with gum drop hats and fruit leather scarves.

By the end of the day (days? Sometimes we make the dough in advance), we’ll be covered in flour and have sugar oozing from our pores, but more importantly we will have laughed, created a precious memory and shared some happiness with special people in our lives.

I’m pretty sure young Eloise, the budding ballerina at the center of my romance WinterfairycoverWinter Fairy will be busy making cookies this weekend too.  She’d also love to win the custom fairy since it looks like her ballet teacher, Penelope.  You can meet Eloise, her father Carson and Penelope in Winter Fairy, available now in ebook and paperback at Amazon, iTunes, B&N and more.

The Rafflecopter giveaway allows extra ways to win the custom fairy. Sorry overseas fans. I can only ship to US addresses.

Let me know your favorite cookies to make (or eat) in the Comments below. Be sure to include your email to be entered to win one of three grand prizes including your choice of a Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet, a $200 gift card to your choice of Amazon or B&N, or a Swag Bag (swag is US shipping only).

To get additional entries to the grand prizes, click here and visit other participating Authors and Bloggers. There are over 200 giveaways in all!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

52 thoughts on “Holiday Gifts of Love

  1. A warm chocolate chip cookie fresh from the oven is the best ever, with a room temp chocolate chip cookie a close seond

  2. Hi Lola! My favorite holiday cookies are whipped shortbread. They’re super fattening and melt in your mouth. Delicious!

  3. My favorite holiday cookie is peanut butter blossoms. My sis in law makes the best ones.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. I love strawberry drop cookies! We made them every year when i was younger. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    kacidesigns AT yahoo DOT com

  5. I have three cookies I bake that everybody ask for every year Chocolate Chip, Snickerdoodles and Chocolate and Peanut Butter No Bakes thanks for the giveaway and Merry Christmas

    crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

  6. If you are are familiar with Italian Kolachi – my step dad makes this confection goodie he calls honky rolls. That’s what he tells me. It’s a pastry with the sides folded up over a nut filling and sprinkled with confection sugar

    Raonaid at gmail dot com

  7. i like sugar cookies but good ones are hard to find the stores make them all wrong have to make my own
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  8. I love the good ole Toll House Cookie chocolate chip cookies. Yum. Especially, when they come out of the oven and the chips are all melty. Then, take those cookies and sit down with a good book. Heaven!

    Thank you for the chance to win some goodies. Merry Christmas.
    Gail
    djgandyfan@gmail.com

  9. My favorite cookies at christmas were my mom’s seven layer bars but as i can’t have chocolate anymore i can’t eat them…sad panda good thing my back up cookie always has been coconut maccarrons with cherries.

  10. We love to make buckeyes, and oreo balls are a huge hit. We make about 150 dozen a year and give them away .

    Merry Christmas !
    ~Kym
    flwrs4ever(at)yahoo(dot)com

  11. What an awesome hop!! And a fantastic giveaway! Thank you!! Happy holidays to you all! Best wishes and many blessings!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  12. My favorite thing about this season is cookies; I love making and eating them. Everyone is so willing to share.
    planterofhope at aol dot com

  13. I’m spending this holiday season with my family and hoping to win so I can read more romances. I don’t have an ereader. Happy Holidays! lisarayns at gmail dot com

  14. My favorite thing about the holiday season is the lights and decorations. I really enjoy the holiday season. I enjoy the smells, the food and lights. Oh and the music too. Not much into baking anymore. But I do enjoy tasting, ask my scales. Tee Hee. Thanks for being on the Holiday Blog Hop. Great blog. roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

