Posted in Reading, Winter Fairy

How do you find books?

Like most writers, I’m also a reader.  Back in the olden-golden days of yore, I discovered new books by browsing the shelves at my local bookstore and seeing what covers jumped out at me.  As bookstores disappeared near my former home, I relied more and more on my public library and their eye-catching displays.  I also discovered Goodreads.

It’s been more of a challenge to find quality ebooks.  I know they are out there, but it can be overwhelming, especially if you don’t know the author and the cover is in basic black and white.  And that is why I’m so excited to share one of my latest “discoveries” as both an author and a reader.

Have you met The Fussy Librarian? My book, Winter Fairy is being featured Wednesday.  The Fussy Librarian offers personalized ebook recommendations. You choose from 30 genres and indicate preferences about content and then the computers work their magic and send you a daily email. Check it out at www.TheFussyLibrarian.com

Since most of the books have a low price point, your wallet won’t even be mad at you.  Happy Reading!

Author:

where the heart finds a home

Leave a Reply

