Stolen Hearts by Christy Newton

A few weeks ago, I won an ARC of Christy Newton’s Stolen Hearts. I enjoyed the book so much, that I invited her to stop by, even if she doesn’t drink coffee (gasp).

What is Stolen Hearts about?

Jewels, deception and adventure…stolen hearts cover

Twenty-two year old Cammie Adams knows one thing for sure – life isn’t fair. She’s still an emotional wreck from the tragic loss of her parents seven years ago. Right after she gets her PI license she is not only robbed, but abducted, only to find her life was all a lie. When she finds her mother’s diary, she discovers she was only a pawn in her mother’s dangerous game. Now she must get back what is rightfully hers from the man that murdered her mother.

Hot and mysterious, Simon Fisher has really only loved one thing – jewels. This ex-jewel thief, now bodyguard, doesn’t even know what hits him when he rescues Cammie as a favor to her father. Simon must protect her, but soon finds out where there’s trouble, Cammie isn’t far behind. She will not only steal his prized jewel, but his heart.

This book was a joy to read and you can find my Goodreads  review here. Be sure to scroll all the way down this post for your chance to win a terrific prize package, including a copy of Stolen Hearts.

Christy is a busy lady so I didn’t ask her to play dump the purse, instead I asked her for twenty fun facts.

1. I’m creative.

2. I love dark chocolate.

3. Purple is my favorite color, but I love every color.

4. I have a purple office.christy newton

5. I have a toy poodle named Lola. (Great name!)

6. I spend more time with my on line friends than my the ones that live close by.

7. I want to go to London.

8. I am horrible at math.

9. I have one brother.

10. I have to have lemon in my water.

11. I don’t eat bacon.  (And I like her anyway)

12. I hate winter.

13. I love fall.

14. Spring is ok.

15. Summer is too hot.

16. My favorite pizza is Luca Pizza.

17. I still miss Guiding Light.

18. I believe in God.

19. When I’m hungry I turn into the hulk.

20. I painted all the artwork in my house. (And her insider knowledge of art comes through in Stolen Hearts.) 

About the author

Christy Newton is a hopeless romantic and writes many genres of romance. She just might be the only author out there that doesn’t drink caffeine, but dark chocolate is her must have. She falls in love with each of her heroes and hopes you will too! Christy is the author of the More Than Treasure Series and the Love Again Collection.

You can find more books from Christy and visit with her at

*Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Christy-Newton/359791990763912

*Twitter: @CNewtonAuthor

*Author Website: www.christynewton.com

*Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7124038.Christy_Newton?from_search=true

*and Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Christy-Newton/e/B00D9QDMTI/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Don’t forget to enter the rafflecopter for your chance to win.

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NDBkZjFjYzNjYTdlNTIzY2Q2NzU5NmYyNTg4Yzk1OjQ=/

One thought on “Stolen Hearts by Christy Newton

Leave a Reply

