Posted in Family life, First Friday Five, Lists

First Friday: Five Simple Joys

This month I’m celebrating five simple joys that I’ve rediscovered now that my left arm is no longer encased in a shoulder to wrist cast.

1. Opening a drawer or cabinet with one hand and retrieving something with the other.

2. Holding a hardback book.

3. Holding a phone with one hand while writing information with the other.

4. Styling my hair in something other than a 1980’s side-pony.

5. Hugging with two arms.

I may still struggle to type, but every day I get better and stronger. Spread happiness and share a simple joy of your own.

Author:

where the heart finds a home

Leave a Reply

