Talking with Becky Flade

I’m talking with the one and only Becky Flade today. She’s dropped by to share her latest Crimson Romance release, Fated Hearts.

Thank you so much for having me here today, Lola!

So, Becky, What types of books do you enjoy reading? What is on your nightstand?

I enjoy all kinds of books but right now I have Bethany-Kris’ mafia romance Deathless and Divided on my nightstand, along with a couple MC books by Debra Kayn and Sail by James Patterson.

If a celebrity did the audio book reading, who would you pick and why?

Hmmmm. Tina Fey. Yes, definitely Tina Fey. She has a wonderful, warm speaking voice. And I will do justice to the banter between the characters courtesy of the razor sharp wit for which she’s known.

Let’s play “Dump the purse” – what’s in yours?

My purse is a mad house. I have my wallet. Notices from my daughter’s school. A prescription I forgot to fill. Chapstick, keys, hair ties, six plastic rings, a lip gloss, 3 pill bottles, 2 pens, 1 pencil, a small notebook, an inhaler, a checkered hat, my eyeglass case, and a rosary. 

I always carry hair ties – usually three different types. You never know when you are going to need one, like say when you are out drinking and don’t want hair in your beer. Say we’re at a bar with your hero and heroine, what are they drinking?

Henley is having a martini – understated and sophisticated, classic. Carter is having a lager, preferably Yuengling, because he’s a cop from Philly and he keeps it real.

My kids built a time machine out of Legos.  When and where are we headed and why?

We’re going to medieval Ireland to look for fairies, explore castles and caves, and search out clues to the location of Arthur’s Avalon – I firmly believe Ireland is where the legendary place resides or resided – and if we’re very lucky find it! 

Dessert time!  Give me your “either—or” answers

  • Chocolate, fruit or other? Chocolate
  • Warm or cold? Cold
  • Buttercream or fondant? Buttercream
  • Cookies or brownies? Brownies
  • With nuts or without? No nuts

Thanks so much for playing. Now, tell me more about Fated Hearts.

 

Hearts.cvrPsychiatrist Henley Elliott fled her quiet life in Cleveland for a gypsy lifestyle, trying to stay one step ahead of her painful memories. When she breaks down in quirky little Trappers’ Cove, Minnesota, she meets Sheriff Carter McAlister – a man healing from his own share of hidden heartbreaks.

At the request of a friend, Carter offers Henley a job to help her get back on her feet . . . but soon he can’t resist trying to sweep the intriguing woman off them. Breaking through her carefully built shell proves to be a near-impossible task, and to make matters worse, a dangerous new presence in the Cove seems to be targeting Henley. They must learn to trust in each other in order to keep her safe.

Can Henley and Carter leave their secrets and scars in the past to get a second chance at happily ever after?

 Fated Hearts by Becky Flade

Crimson Romance | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Google Play

 

About the Author: beckyflade

Home is where the heart is and I make mine with my very own knight in slightly tarnished armor in southeastern Pennsylvania. When I’m not busy living my own happily ever after, I’m writing about someone else’s.

Contact Details:

beckyfladeauthor@gmail.com

http://beckyflade.blogspot.com/

https://www.facebook.com/BeckyFlade

https://twitter.com/beckyflade

 

See Fated Hearts on Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/BeckyFlade/fated-hearts/ and on YouTube https://youtu.be/ZkPFayCRN6k

 Enjoy the following excerpt from Fated Hearts: Hearts.cvr

 

“What are we doing, Carter?”

“Enjoying our evening.”

“You know what I mean.” She shifted her body and lifted her hand as if to touch his face. He tensed in anticipation. She skimmed her fingertips over his jaw, his cheek, featherlight touches that left a trail of fire across his skin. “I think I’m getting used to your touch. To … how you feel.”

“That’s a good thing.”

“Are you going to kiss me again?”

“Would you like me to?” He saw her nod this time and recognized the banked passion in her hooded gaze. He lowered his mouth to hers but pulled back before their lips met. “How much of what you’re feeling is you and how much me? I don’t want to influence you.”

“It’s both. And it astounds me.”

His muscles clenched with desire. He hadn’t intended to seduce her or himself tonight. He had only wanted her to become more comfortable with his company and his touch. They needed to build trust, and he’d wanted to lay that foundation. With a level of restraint he hadn’t thought he possessed he laid his forehead against hers.

“How about you kiss me, Doc?”

Now that you’ve read a sample, add Fated Hearts to your Goodreads to be read list https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26093427-fated-hearts

4 thoughts on “Talking with Becky Flade

  1. Pingback: Talking with Becky Flade | Becky Flade Author

  2. Very cute interview, ladies! Becky, your purse is a mom’s purse. Carry it with pride. I loved Fated Hearts so much and wish you all the best. Hugs

Leave a Reply

