First Friday Five: Five excuses for ignoring my blog

Somehow I managed to miss posting through most of February. Here are five excuses for neglecting my blog.

  1. “February is a short month. Too short for blogging.”
  2.  “I was too busy sorting all those clothes I promised to donate last month.” (This may be a lie.)
  3. “Making home-made ciabatta is time consuming.”
  4. “The cat ate my keyboard.”
  5. “I was in such a writing groove with my new project, that I forgot about everything else. I’m hungry and my houseplants are dead.”

What else did I miss? I might need to revisit this topic in a month or two, so if you have any suggestions, let me know.

Leave a Reply

