Posted in Uncategorized

First Friday: Inventions I love

I missed the First Friday in July because I was traveling to Jamaica and there is nothing like travel to make you appreciate the little things in life. Here are five modern inventions I love and don’t want to live without.

  1. Air Conditioning. Pools are a good way to cool off, but air conditioning is better and it doesn’t make your skin all pruney.
  2. Rolling suitcases. Two wheels are good, four are better, especially when they can pivot in any direction.
  3. Sunscreen. Sunburns are painful. Sunscreen lets those of us who’ve been called “Casper the friendly ghost” get outside and enjoy fun activities like ocean kayaking, water slides and a bobsled ride in the rain forest.
  4. WiFi.
  5. I was going to say airplanes, but then a friend shared this post, so number 5 is the Epipen.

sunset photoJamaica was beautiful. Beaches Ocho Rios offered my family delicious food, terrific hospitality and no end of activities. I still haven’t figured out how to upload the underwater photos I took when I went snorkeling for the first time, so this photo of a sunset will have to suffice.

I’m headed off to the Romance Writers of America next week. If you’re in San Diego on Wednesday, July 13th, I hope to see you at the “Readers for Life” Literacy Autographing. I won’t be signing, but I will be at the check-out so stop by and say hi. I may even have goodies.

 

Author:

where the heart finds a home

Leave a Reply

